Recently transitioned from the 9.1% unemployed

Well it finally happened. I found a job a few weeks ago and have been earning a decent hourly wage again. The job is located such that I can live in my house and only commute a mere 15 miles to get there.  I’m doing process engineering as usual and learning new things. I am adjusting to change once more as when I became unemployed. It is interesting how one might expect to feel relief finding a full time job after 7 months but I notice I am more stressed as there is no guarantee this job will last.  My previous job only lasted 6 months and I keep taking major pay cuts. That means the money does not do much for shoring up my financial position for the future when I become unemployed again. Let us not forget the lack of health insurance. I am not yet old enough to retire but what does that mean? If you do not have a job you can call it whatever you want. Money becomes more and more scarce and as you become older that situation gets more difficult to alter. Therefore, I continue to pursue my plans to “employ” myself for myself and work on getting my jewelry business off the ground and get my fruit trees and other potential crops in the ground. That should at least help prevent going without food.

Favorite position in my house -- Looking out the back windows with feet up on the coffee table

4 responses to “Recently transitioned from the 9.1% unemployed

    • Thanks for the cheer Linda but… this job is already ended. If you check out my following post the job was not worth the cost you might say. So now my energy is going toward creating my own business. My ultimate dream is to be a farmer. Wish me luck.
      Ellen

Leave a Reply

